Linwood House Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

Aaran
18 Oct 2021
Linwood House Review
Linwood House is a great facility and a great rehabilitation centre to get better and get off alcohol/drugs forever. Its made me a better person and I'm clean from drugs and thanks to the excellent team of therapists here at linwood, I will be clean and off drugs forever. If you need help with alcohol/drugs I would definitely recommend coming here.
RTX
15 Oct 2021
Linwood House Review
This program\treatment has genuinely saved my life. After 4 weeks I was getting so much out of the program I extended another 4 weeks. My perception of rehab was to get clean and stay clean but it has been so much more. I feel like I rediscovered myself, so leaving sanctuary I feel like I will not only be able to stay clean and sober but also live life as the best version of my self. The therapists team have been truly exceptional. Julie my focal therapist has been incredible, she has supported me through some very difficult times whilst also challenging me at the same time. This is exactly what I needed to do this for my self. Tracy and the rest of her team are just wonderful people and I couldn’t have done it without them. The rest of the staff, the support team, the catering team, the cleaning and maintenance team have been outstanding. They have made me feel so welcome and important through out all of my stay.
Craig newth
19 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
Staff were brilliant and programme saved my life
Paul
14 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
The staff and programme at Linwood house are excellent, they fully supported me throughout my stay. The food was to a good standard and facilities adequate. During my stay at Linwood the centre was undergoing major refurbishment works which limited the use of several communal rooms however this did not impede on my recovery. The bedrooms are clean and any issues were quickly resolved.
Matthew Gossling
13 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
I really enjoyed my stay here at Linwood House, I've learnt a lot about myself and my illness. they have taught me how deal with my emotions and behave in a manner that is appropriate. I've grown immensely, especially emotionally and mentally. im able to enjoy enjoy myself now without a substance. Thank you to all staff.
Matt
09 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
I literally don't want to leave this place. Every single member of staff have gone above and beyond, kind, compassionate and caring. Amazing counsellors who really care and know there stuff! I was welcomed at the door of my arrival and have experienced nothing but love and support throughout my whole time here. Great value for money, I 1000% recommend linwood House!!!!!
John
08 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
A great place for my recovery, rehab and not just learning the AA 12 steps but understanding them.
John
08 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
A great place for my recovery, rehab and not just learning the AA 12 steps but understanding them.
John
08 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
A great place for my recovery, rehab and not just learning the AA 12 steps but understanding them.
John
08 Aug 2021
Linwood House Review
A great place for my recovery, rehab and not just learning the AA 12 steps but understanding them.
loadmore
65 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.