Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

TW
16 May 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Provides everything you need for recovery. The best treatment centre I have been to, and it took a few to find this one.
Jo
10 May 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I am coming to the end of my 28 day stay and can honestly say that I feel that I have been given the tools that I need to continue my life in a sober and positive way. The therapists and support staff are amazing and do all they can to help you in your recovery. The accommodation is comfortable and of a good standard, it would benefit from a little maintenance, though I do believe this is currently being looked at. The chef is lovely and the food is of good quality. All round a very positive experience which I believe has given me a firm foundation for my recovery. Thank you Recovery Lighthouse!
James - Brighton
05 May 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Excellent rehabilitation programme here at Recovery Lighthouse. After being a heavy drinker, also involved with substance abuse, for in excess of 12+ years, I was in a terrible sate upon my arrival and didn't have much hope. I was welcomed by the amazing team here, and looked after throughout my 28 day detox and rehabilitation journey. The therapists are also incredible and supportive, offering a slightly different approach in their methods throughout the week, which is refreshing. The food is excellent and varied, although on the heavier side of the dietary scale, and rotates over a 4 week period. Accommodation and facilities are of the expected standard, and maintained regularly. Lovely living room with huge TV for downtime in the evenings during free time. I can honestly say I feel like a different human being, it's incredible, and I am now ready to face a new journey with a new life with positive attitude towards my ongoing recovery. The more you put into this, the more you will get out of it! Only issues have been with the admissions team being very sales based, rather like getting an insurance quote and being hounded afterwards. Plus bear-in-mind that your first day and last day are essentially a right-off as you are onboarding and exiting and not getting a real benefit from the therapy you are paying for (they have new guests arriving on the day you leave, so are getting double the cash for days used for admin). Really the service should be 28 nights to compensate for the this. I'd also recommend you contact the centre directly before booking to make sure that the expected services are running as it became apparent that the website consolidates all services from all centres into their rehabilitation timetable on the website, and implies these services are available at your chosen centre, but isn't the case... But all round an excellent, life changing experience, and positive head-start to my recovery. Thanks again to all at Lighthouse!
chris
02 May 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I really have enjoyed my 8 week stay in the Recovery Lighthouse . The staff are so helpful and i have had a great time all round!!
chris
02 May 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I really have enjoyed my 8 week stay in the Recovery Lighthouse . The staff are so helpful and i have had a great time all round!!
kate
02 May 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I came to the lighthouse on the recommendation of a family friend who spent a month here 5 years ago. She has stayed sober since leaving here.I liked the structure to the day I felt safe and supported during my stay and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend staying here for detox and aftercare.
Claire
28 Apr 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I have spent 5 weeks at the Lighthouse, and although I feel ready to go home, I would happily stay here longer. All the staff are amazing, highly experienced, professional, cheerful and caring. From the Therapists, the Chef and House Keeper, to the Support Staff and holistic practioners, everyone has contributed to my positive experience. It makes such a difference that many of the staff have first hand experience of rehabilitation and recovery.
Adam S
24 Apr 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Excellent Food, nice ambience and supportive staff. However the Wifi is an issue. 4/5 - A decent place for Recovery overall.
Sarah
20 Apr 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I am, going to miss my Lighthouse family! Amazing group of people - can't fault it at all!
Flossie
07 Apr 2022
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I’m so lucky I got another chance with ukat, the lighthouse is a great facility with fantastic staff and a brilliant recovery program. I’ve learned so much here. There is nothing that the staff wouldn’t do for us and the chef is amazing.
loadmore
684 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.