Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

anon
16 Oct 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
great service, thanks
Cankles
09 Oct 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I came into the Lighthouse not knowing what to expect from a Rehab programme. From Day 1 I felt welcome, safe and happy. The atmosphere of being in a family home-style environment meant that all the clients get to know each other so well. The style of interaction that all the staff live by centres around communication, honesty and open-mindedness and this filters down into the Group Therapy sessions and the workshops. The programme is based around the 12 steps and whilst here you will work through Steps 1 & 2 over 28 days. When we are given our free time we get our phones and TV, but throughout the day at any given time you will hear laughter, chatter and support. The food was very good - healthy, filling and balanced. There are two workout sessions a week where clients get to work with a fitness specialist. There are also about four walks to the seafront a week, weather permitting. On top of that there is lots of yoga, mindfulness and meditation. I knock one star off as the building and accommodation is tired but my understanding is this is currently being addressed with a refurb.
Jade
09 Oct 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
The 28 days I have just spent at the Recovery Lighthouse have totally changed my life for the better. I entered the programme full of fear and disbelief that giving up my addiction to alcohol was possible, and have left full of confidence and ready to live a life of sobriety. My journey would not have been possible without the highly professional attitude, tireless efforts, and experience and expertise of the staff. This is true across the board, from cleaners to high management, from chefs to therapists and support workers. If you are considering joining a rehabilitation programme, I can not sing the praises of Recovery Lighthouse loudly enough.
Kirsty
27 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Five stars to the lighthouse for my recovery programme , the staff ALL the staff house keeping, chefs, recovery support workers , Therapists , and Top Management.... I would thoroughly recommend this treatment centre to any one in need . Namaste .
Steve
25 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
The Recovery Lighthouse and the their team have given me a new found love for life. After a 28 day stay for Cocaine addiction, I am walking out with the self-belief, confidence and determination to continue my recovery on a day to day basis. The staff (support/therapists/management/chefs) have been exceptional and I cannot thank these people enough for the positive impact each and every one of them have had on my life from the moment I walked in. Eternally grateful for the help and guidance I have received. Thank you.
Quaid
25 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
WOW! generally a life charging process! I recommend The Lighthouse to anyone and everyone who suffers with addition. 10 out of 10 staff 247! full on recovery everyday, physical and mental exercises. I can not thank this place enough
Ed Boreham
22 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
The Recovery Lighthouse is my first experience of Rehab and whilst I have no comparison I can certainly thoroughly recommend it as a shining example of professionalism and excellent care. As with all service providers there are some minor areas that could be improved upon of which the management did assure me that improvements were due. Overall the experience was a very positive one that I would not hesitate to recommend.
philip
21 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
my stay at the Recovery Lighthouse has been massively beneficial to me and helped me plan for a happier future. The staff are the foundations of the facility and the facility is on strong foundations
Rachel
20 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
For anyone suffering with any form of addiction, I could not recommend the recovery lighthouse highly enough, It is genuinely life changing. The team are fantastic, you feel very safe and secure when you are here, and the therapy sessions are amazing. It also means that you meet peers who although may have a different drug of addiction, but it feels such a relief to be around others that feel the same, and have similiar stories and consequences that addiction brings to those that suffer from it. Everyone here wants us to succeed and give you the strategies and tools to leave here feeling hopeful that life is just so much better when you have the belief that recovery is possible if you follow the simple suggestions. I would give the recovery lighthouse 5 stars and wish anyone the very best that has the opportunity to come here.
Rachel
20 Sep 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
For anyone suffering with any form of addiction, I could not recommend the recovery lighthouse highly enough, It is genuinely life changing. The team are fantastic, you feel very safe and secure when you are here, and the therapy sessions are amazing. It also means that you meet peers who although may have a different drug of addiction, but it feels such a relief to be around others that feel the same, and have similiar stories and consequences that addiction brings to those that suffer from it. Everyone here wants us to succeed and give you the strategies and tools to leave here feeling hopeful that life is just so much better when you have the belief that recovery is possible if you follow the simple suggestions. I would give the recovery lighthouse 5 stars and wish anyone the very best that has the opportunity to come here.
loadmore
632 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.