Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

Sunshine Girl
22 Jul 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
The staff and therapists at the Recovery Lighthouse were very welcoming and made me feel comfortable straightaway. It is a small therapy centre which is great as you feel more connected with the staff, therapists and other clients. The program is jam-packed but I leave with the tools and connections to support me on my journey of recovery.
phil
19 Jul 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
the help i received from all staff was great, really helpful. learnt a lot about myself with there help. food very good,
mickey p
14 Jul 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
i want to thank everyone at the lighthouse all the staff and peers past and present. this has saved my life and giving me a new one to start. thank you so much.
Jon Lavelle
09 Jul 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
This is my second rehabilitation at Recovery Lighthouse. I relapsed after my 1st visit 2.5 years ago. Food and chefs excellent, the same for the management, therapists, support workers and cleaning staff. Some of the administrative staff appear on occasion to be under stress and this has resulted in many of the current clients feeling unhappy about the way they were treated which on some occasions bordered on being rude. The centre is also incredibly rule- oriented with some of the rules inexplicable or unnecessary. When asked for something the answer is either 'yes' or 'no' predominately 'no' with little room to compromise. Otherwise, if I were to relapse again (hope to God I don't) then I would choose Recovery Lighthouse again, hence the 4 stars. Jon
Fe London
08 Jul 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Absolutely amazing place!! A very 'home' like atmosphere and one where I felt totally safe. The staff here are brilliant - from the support workers that take a hugely personal but professional approach, to the therapists who truly want to make a difference in the short time you are here. A great combination of helping you understand and start to accept the nature of addiction through groups and 1:1 therapy to allow you to identify and start to understand how to deal with it. Food is varied and good and the house clean/comfortable. If you are serious about wanting to change - I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It has saved my life by giving me hope and the start of a toolkit to live a full life in recovery.
Arel
05 Jul 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
The staff are amazing and extremely helpful. The food is simply outstanding and I would highly recommend this recovery facility!
Mulder
30 Jun 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I have nothing but praise for Recovery Lighthouse. The staff were excellent, the program was amazing and we had excellent food and living conditions. I made some very good friends and can honestly say I am a completely different person that the one that walked in here. The Lighthouse comes VERY highly recommended!
shebaz
28 Jun 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Recovery lighthouse has helped me with my addiction massively! I can finally be me again and start the next chapter of my new life.. the staff have been amazing, all so friendly and bubbly. Thank you!
sarah
26 Jun 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Very happy with my detox and recovery. The staff are so kind and understanding always there to help. Cant wait to move on with my my recovery.
RobM
24 Jun 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Overall I was very satisfied with the level of support and guidance received, especially from the support staff as they work tirelessly to meet your needs and requests. When asked to help with any part of the the course work, they went out of their way to help as much as possible. The advice and knowledge that Dave has about the 12 step programme was invaluable and again freely given without any hesitation.
loadmore
602 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

3213
Our paitents' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout.
They will continue to do so despite a 2nd national lock-down (November). To learn more, click here!