Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

A
11 Jun 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I was initially really nervous and anxious about coming to the ligh house, I had never been to rehab before and didn't really know what to expect. I needed have worried all of the staff are fantastic and always on hand, my treatment was great and I couldn't have wished for a better place to complete my detox and get my life back! Thank you!! xxx
Rabbits
06 Jun 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I came to the lighthouse emotionally burned out and in severe withdrawal. The medical and therapeutic care I received was amazing. The staff are incredibly kind and understanding and available 24 hours a day in case of any issues. I have been given the tools to continue my ongoing recovery from addiction and left feeling like a different person. I would highly recommend their services if you are suffering and in need of help.
Tigs
05 Jun 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I came in for a 10 day detox and got more than i bargained for. This is the most coherent, family i have known. The staff are compassionate yet firmly boundaried guiding me so i could form my own recovery to the best of my ability. At no time did i feel less than! I have been supported and guided through some extremely tough, difficult to deal with childhood trauma and been given sound advice about how to move forward through the difficulties of coming to terms with what happened. I have also been introduced to NA, CA and AA giving me the best chance at walking with this disease through the rest of my life but not acting on its deceptive script. I am a good person and I will be a happy person as I work through the 12 steps with my new sponsor. I have been given my life back so i can at least start to repair my relationships with a good solid grounding in the steps. Totally recommend this place if you are anything like I was a week ago. A hopeless and depressed addict who had hurt all around me. I can now start to repair my life and care for others around me.
Helenlmr
03 Jun 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
When I made the decision to choose UKAT/Lighthouse it was because big promises were made, and they outdid them tenfold during my time here. Not only a detox, I experienced a full care plan including special attention and research going in to the beginning of my journey beyond coming off substances. Here, they don't just treat the physical problem but your case as a whole - everything is considered and seen to with impressive detail. The treatment I received went over and above what I could have ever expected. I came in to detox and have achieved more than my doctors thought I would in five years - I arrived terrified of what I was about to face and the team here, from admin to the top therapists, were with me all the way. I faced challenges I would have refused to on the outside - they make everything so , so easy. It's saved my life.
spider
31 May 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
the lighthouse has sown the seeds and given me the tools and a great start to continue with my recovery. There are a few superficial improvements that could be done on the building and within the building to improve client experience. It is however about the staff and guided development of the group that i feel I have been incredibly lucky with. The therapists and management of the lighthouse has been incredibly good and i have felt very safe and supported with all of my emotional needs met.
PG
29 May 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I am happy with the treatment i received and feel well prepared to continue my recovery journey
jack sparrow
26 May 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
excellent rehab centres
LM
25 May 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
3 1/2 stars. Beautiful facility and lots of helpful parts of the program. The night time support staff (Medi and Camereon especially were great) but issues with mistakes on my medication and a poor relationship with my therapist coloured my experience. Despite this I would likely still recommend this program to someone who needs treatment.
AS
25 May 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Highly recommend to anyone with any addiction problems. Truly life-changing.
Geoff
22 May 2019
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Excellent Rehab facility, staff and counsellors are very knowledgeable and helpful and I feel like I'm leaving in the best place I can possibly be.
loadmore
309 items
Start The Admissions Process Now

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584