Recovery Lighthouse Reviews

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

Andy
10 Oct 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Staff were excellent and made me feel comfortable and secure during my stay. Would highly recommend.
Deborah B
02 Oct 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Having recently stayed at Recovery Lighthouse, I can thoroughly recommend it to anyone considering Detox and Rehab. I was in there for 28 days. The staff were efficient and friendly and the house keepers were very good. The rooms were very clean. I have gained a lot of information and tools to help me in my recovery. Thank you all so much. I mean this in the nicest possible way.......but I hope never to see you again. Love Debbie XX
Natalie R
22 Sep 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
My second time in Lighthouse and not going to be returning. This time feeling very positive but also a bit scared. I learnt so much more this time round. Staff, chef have all been great
Russell
17 Sep 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I needed saving the the Lighthouse saved my life.
JS
26 Aug 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
Thank you for a lovely stay - hard work, but in the supportive and therapeutic environment that Recovery Lighthouse offers. I won't be back - because I won't need to! Thank you all.
Harry
18 Aug 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
My time at Recovery Lighthouse has been brilliant and I am genuinely sad to leave. I would like to thank every single staff member here at the Lighthouse for being so kind and approachable. Naturally, I suffered some painful and challenging withdrawal symptoms which is to be expected with a heroin detox, but the staff were encouraging and supportive the whole time. DBT workshops and group therapy sessions led by Barney, Debbie, Pedro, and Eve were educational and extremely valuable. Previously I had not heard of DBT but found the tools taught by the therapy team in these sessions to be very helpful in challenging addictive behaviours. Group therapy each morning ensures that every house member gets contact with a therapist each day and is given the opportunity to share. All procedures and rules at the Lighthouse are in place to aid recovery, which can be challenging at times, but essential to the service while ensuring that everyone is treated fairly. Every staff member has behaved professionally while maintaining a friendly and approachable attitude. Hiring ex-addicts is a fantastic model which inspires hope and helps the clients to feel understood, respected, and supported. The facilities are immaculate and comfortable. I would personally like to thank Mark, Sarah, Barney, Pedro, Debbie, Eve, Livvy, Nick, Hannah, Joe, Sophie, Lauren, Sian, Chris, Nicky, Lyndsey and Jay for making my recovery journey comfortable and pleasant.
L
04 Mar 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
The food, staff and therapy were all fantastic
John R
15 Feb 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
My experience at the lighthouse was very positive. Friendly staff who without exception looked after us well. Treatment was excellent despite a covid outbreak. Communication and infrastructure could be improved.
Charlie Simpson
15 Feb 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
My experience at Recovery Lighthouse has been incredible. I feel my understanding of addiction has grown immensely. I have also seen great improvements in my emotional intelligence and overall happiness. I have met some amazing people, many of whom I will be staying in touch with. The staff have been very helpful in my recovery. I would certainly recommend the Lighthouse to anyone struggling with addiction.
kirsty
14 Feb 2023
Recovery Lighthouse Review
im really happy with my treatment, the staff are all lovely and really supportive
loadmore
752 items