Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Sanctuary lodge is a Bupa recognised provider and we are proud to offer treatment through qualifying Bupa insurance policies.

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

DM
16 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Sanctuary Lodge is a well run, caring and (unusual as it may sound) very enjoyable place in which to be in treatment. The staff are faultless, to a person and I have benefitted in so many ways that previous therapy and treatment centres never even revealed. I would recommend to anyone, but it has been a particularly great choice for a relapsing alcoholic like me. If you think you need to take the step, you should probably take the step…
D
16 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
My personal experience of Sanctuary Lodge as a relapsed alcoholic has been exemplary. I was helped to quickly identify and address the issues I needed to help me set up for a lasting (hopefully!) sobriety. I would certainly recommend to others with the same condition as me who truly wish to learn the skills they will need to live sober.
Neil Shah
13 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
My treatment was excellent and I feel rejuvenated. I’m ready to step back out into the world armed with the tools to continue my recovery. The support I’ve received from the therapists and my piers has been fundamental to my well being and I am so very grateful for this.
Adam Karpinski
13 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Very good professional treatment.I’m going home happy.Michael therapy was great Good knowledge and very professional
Gary
12 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Staff friendly and professional. Peaceful surroundings and very much a Sanctuary to get fixed
M.W
11 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
The treatment itself has been amazing , it’s honestly saved my life, from the minute I came to sanctuary lodge I felt safe and supported. All the facilities and food are fantastic. The management has been great and I think Maria runs the facility very well. The therapy has been life changing. Kat has been amazing and has supported me 110% through the journey to find the real me and I couldn’t have asked for a more caring and supportive person to hold my hand through what has been a very mentally taxing process. This place has given me another chance at life and for that I will be forever grateful. Thank you to everyone who has been involved in the start of my journey.
Anon
10 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Thanks isn’t enough . My therapist Kat has been brilliant doing her job and trying to help but you are unable to help a stubborn old man, who can only help himself . Staff have been brilliant , Stevie has been brilliant . I want to get better and I don’t want to drink. Eventually I might get my family back .
K
09 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
When I arrived at Sanctuary Lodge I didn’t know what I was walking into. I was welcomed with open arms by Support Workers Dorell and Julie and they reassured me that I was safe. Tyrone, RN came to my room shortly after my arrival and reassured me that everything is going to be ok and that he had been in the same place as me once before. Then Support Worker Stevie came to my room that evening and I had the call with the doctor. Stevie was there and supported me throughout the call and sat with me after and spoke to me for over an hour. This is when I realised I was in a safe place and everything would be ok. The next morning I met Senior Support Worker Hannah who sat in my room for almost 2 hours explaining to me about Sanctuary Lodge and what the daily routines were. She gave me hope and reassured me that I was safe and ok. I then met Tracey, the Lead Therapist, who was also my focal therapist and she literally changed my life. For once in my life, I believed that I was worthy of love and self-compassion. She was the game-changer at the beginning of my recovery. Tracey filled me with hope and understanding about addiction. Tracey worked with me on my co~dependent marriage and gave me multiple activities and resources that helped my journey in Recovery. Tracey saw straight through me and made me realise that everything will be ok, that I have to go through the mess to come out of this mess, and that there is no way around it. Tracey has always been there when I needed help or someone to talk to. All the staff and therapy team at Sanctuary Lodge have impacted the beginning of my journey in Recovery. I will be forever grateful for a second chance at life.
Kevin
08 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
I found the care very helpful, the therapists were first class in the tuition
Tracey
07 May 2022
Sanctuary Lodge Review
A* service
loadmore
1484 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.