Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Sanctuary lodge is a Bupa recognised provider and we are proud to offer treatment through qualifying Bupa insurance policies.

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

Claire C
20 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
I have enjoyed my time here , when I came in I felt a wreck and felt lost and anxious, that’s without feeling a failure.Kat was my therapist and she was firm but fair but I needed someone to pick me up on my behaviours. When I panicked with my step 1 Kat allowed me to calm and finish my step without running out the door. We just clicked , Therapist are great and liked the groups and I’ve enjoyed all the therapy groups . Support staff are great, Stevie in particular Tyrone has been great with medical side of things, Jenna the manager Is lovely and she’s got very nice way about her . Food has been brilliant loved it and the chefs , and housekeeping . Anybody who’s struggling and need help come here as it’s saved my life. In fact it’s me given mr back my life as I’m finding myself for the first time .
MB
19 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
When arriving at Sanctuary Lodge I couldn’t see a way out. I’m leaving a totally different person though. I honestly believe this has been the best thing I have ever done for myself. The therapy team, particularly Claire, have been amazing, as have the support staff, catering staff and the housekeepers. I didn’t think it was possible to see things differently but my whole perspective has changed. Thank you!!!
Mel
19 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
When arriving at Sanctuary Lodge I couldn’t see a way out. I’m leaving a totally different person though. I honestly believe this has been the best thing I have ever done for myself. The therapy team, particularly Claire, have been amazing, as have the support staff, catering staff and the housekeepers. I didn’t think it was possible to see things differently but my whole perspective has changed. Thank you!!!
Charlotte R
18 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
My treatment has been wonderful, Tracey the therapist has been very kind and caring towards me, Shannon has made me feel very welcome. Paula, James, hannah, Dorrell have been fantastic at settling me in and Kat has made me feel very welcome.
Charlotte
18 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
My treatment has been wonderful, Tracey the therapist has been very kind and caring towards me, Shannon has made me feel very welcome. Paula, James, hannah, Dorrell have been fantastic at settling me in and Kat has made me feel very welcome.
SH
18 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Julie was fantastic and made me feel sane.
SH
18 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Overall very good. Communication with medical issue at times frustrating. However would still strongly recommend.
Lewis C
16 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
If you want to get better than this is the place for you. The groups are small and intense and I like that , it gets deep and uncomfortable which is a good thing , The therapists are fantastic and say it how it is . Management is supportive . And the catering is good the rooms are great and I cannot complain about anything
Nick
15 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Very helpful. Feel much better equipped to deal with my life thanks to all at Sanctuary lodge
SW
14 Oct 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
This program\treatment has genuinely saved my life. After 4 weeks I was getting so much out of the program I extended another 4 weeks. My perception of rehab was to get clean and stay clean but it has been so much more. I feel like I rediscovered myself, so leaving sanctuary I feel like I will not only be able to stay clean and sober but also live life as the best version of my self. The therapists team have been truly exceptional. Julie my focal therapist has been incredible, she has supported me through some very difficult times whilst also challenging me at the same time. This is exactly what I needed to do this for my self. Tracy and the rest of her team are just wonderful people and I couldn’t have done it without them. The rest of the staff, the support team, the catering team, the cleaning and maintenance team have been outstanding. They have made me feel so welcome and important through out all of my stay.
loadmore
1311 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Corona Virus SymbolOur clients’ health remains a priority during the COVID-19 pandemic, so our doors remain open throughout lockdown for anyone that needs support. Click here to read our safety guidelines.