Sanctuary Lodge Reviews

Sanctuary lodge is a Bupa recognised provider and we are proud to offer treatment through qualifying Bupa insurance policies.

Please read the comments from our alumni. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find alumni clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

MH
02 Mar 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
The treatment exceeded all expectations. I have had all the support to continue my recovery and I am now at peace with my addiction. The tools I now have will allow me to continue my recovery thanks to education on CBT, DBT, meditation, coping mechanisms and understanding cross-addictions.
M Hamilton
02 Mar 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
I feel totally transformed after having spent two months at Sanctuary Lodge. The care and support I’ve received have been truly first-class. All the staff have been really lovely from housekeeping to catering to the therapy and support teams: name-checking Sue and Sue, Martin and Tony, Hannah, James, Sean, Dorrell, Kat, Heather, Andrei and Paul and Tyrone, as well as Mel, Debbie, Ted and Steve. Above everyone though, I am deeply indebted to my therapist Tracey, for her insights, humour, honesty and humanity - I believe that her work on me will quite literally have saved my life!
Mark Boy
01 Mar 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Could not recommend Sanctuary Lodge enough. I thought I was at a loss before I came here for my rehabilitation and detox but, 4 weeks later I am a changed being. Amazing therapists, support workers, nurses, chefs, cleaning team. & management. The best money ever spent. Thank you Sanctuary
Jamie
27 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
This is my second time this year in sanctuary lodge. It’s been life changing for me and I’ve learned a great deal about my condition and how to cope with it on a daily basis. The whole team are fantastic hear and really have gone above and beyond in all areas of my recovery. My therapist this time was Mel and she really has taken the time to work me out and help me to really understand all aspects of myself. She really is fantastic. On the whole my experience here was life changing for me and I would highly recommend this to anyone
H
26 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Sanctuary lodge is indeed the best place to come to rehab and to get well and overcome your addiction, therapists in here know what they are doing and treat you very well Food is amazing and very delicious and the chefs Toni and Martin are very very good and professional Management and support staff members are amazing and very helpful All the therapists are good but my therapist was Debbie and she is the best, she is very caring and very loving therapists and she took care of me so much in every possible way and she was very supportive and made my life much easier and showed me the right path to follow. She is very professional The housekeeping are very good and did an amazing job in cleaning the whole place I would love to recommend the place to every person in need of rehab and I’m here you really get the right treatment as I did Medical staff are amazing as well and Dr Durrani is very professional
Kelly
26 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
The treatment I received at sanctuary Lodge was truly amazing and I would happily recommend it to anyone who needs first class rehab.
Hani
26 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
Sanctuary lodge is just an amazing and very safe place to be in, it’s a place that gave me a new path and new way of living and it’s the place to come to for rehab My therapist was Debbie and she was very very professional and beyond good and she took care of me in every way possible and she have done beyond of her required job
Kelly Nedham
26 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
My experience at the Sanctuary Lodge was truly amazing, and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is looking for rehabilitation treatment. They care deeply about your recovery, and the tools they have to enable this awe truly wonderful. All the staff are welcoming, friendly and passionate about their roles in helping you along the correct path. The programme is varied and informative and the after care is amazing as well. Thank you sanctuary Lodge for helping me and leading me on the way to a great recovery.
Luca
24 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
I came here with little hope. I thought my life was over due to my adhd and drug issues. But the help and support staff gave me ,has given me the confidence to believe I could get better. I could be the old/new me. So grateful tbh they saved my life.
Andy
19 Feb 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
I think the environment felt extremely safe and friendly with intense therapy but also sufficient down time and community activities. All the staff from cleaners to the senior therapists were willing to stop and talk.
loadmore
1093 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme, we guarantee you'll stay clean and sober, or you can return for a complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

*Please contact your chosen centre for availability

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Our paitents' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout.
They will continue to do so despite a 2nd national lock-down (November). To learn more, click here!