UK Addiction Treatment Centres Reviews

Please read the comments from our previous clients. They have all come from different walks of life and they have all have had different challenges to face. We always find clients have various expectations for treatment which we listen to and then try to make improvements to our facilities and treatment. Check out the reviews as they share their thoughts on our facilities and their experiences attending them. All the reviews are verified but full names are removed for confidentiality.

Your contact details are optional

The below data will not be shown on website

The below data will be shown on website

Tom
20 Jun 2021
Oasis Bradford Review
Happy overall detox managed well and I'm ready to move on to the next stage of my recovery.
Zoe
20 Jun 2021
Oasis Bradford Review
My first detox, but daunting at first but staff do make you feel at ease. So glad I did it and ready to move on to the next stage of my recovery.
Anonymous
19 Jun 2021
Oasis Runcorn Review
treatment staff and councillors great.
PD
18 Jun 2021
Liberty House Review
The Treatment was quite good i am now sober for 43 days and will be sober going forward.
Bridget
18 Jun 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I would certainly recommend Recovery Lighthouse in Worthing . it consists of 13 residents at one time which makes the Group Therapy very personal and getting to know your peers . Lovely Garden to relax in and walkable distance to the beach front which was a bonus especially during free time at the weekends . The therapy sessions were very good but intense .Made you reflect on previous behaviour and understand reasons why with relevant feedback . Counsellors and Therapists all good on a one to one basis . Food and menus good and varied with 4 week timetable . All in all excellent treatment and feel confident with the skills learnt at the Light house.
Michael
18 Jun 2021
Oasis Bradford Review
I felt very safe excellent staff
David
16 Jun 2021
Banbury Lodge Review
4 weeks ago I was ready to end my life and thanks to family intervention they found banbury lodge. They managed to get me in next day and started my isolation which helped sober me up. Then straight into an amazing routine of the 12 steps and CBT. I've had personal issues whikst in treatment which the staff have helped me work through. I was introduced to my therapist Rebecca which helped change my life. Every single member of staff has also had a massive part in my sobriety and start to my journey of a better life. Especially Sarah, Bernie, Lianne, Tom, Zoe and Charlotte, Sandy.
Wayne
11 Jun 2021
Sanctuary Lodge Review
I can not recommend Sanctuary Lodge highly enough. Every member of staff takes the time and care to make your recovery as smooth as possible. They are all very kind and considerate. Kat booked me in and she was especially considerate considering the circumstances. All the Therapist’s are amazing. Tracey runs an excellent team. Mel was my Therapist and she was unbelievable. She understood my issues and really helped identify my problems. She presented practical solutions with love and care. She was straight talking and pulled no punches which is exactly what I needed. Thank you to everyone at Sanctuary Lodge. You are life savers. Wayne
Robyn x
10 Jun 2021
Recovery Lighthouse Review
I was so nervous coming into Recovery Lighthouse, i did not know what to expect but i was greeted at the door by staff who were so welcoming, i was shown my room and assigned a "buddy" to help me with things and to show me around . Because of how nice and genuine people were i settled in really nicely and quickly. Youre never too far from anyone to ask for help with anything youre stuggling with. The 12 step work is fantastic, it is difficult to talk or address problems on the outside and i had so much id wanted to get out for so long, you are never judged here, never looked at in any other way, people resonate with you, empathise, and relate. The councillors and support staff are incredible , so understanding and easy to talk to. My time at Recovery Lighthouse has just given me so much hope for the future, it really does work if you work for it. It also helped me integrate back into society massively as all i did previously was isolate and afraid to leave the house- i no longer feel the need to do this. Ive grown so much mentally, i feel better physically, my head is so much more clearer and positive and have so much hope for my future. I am and will be forever grateful to everybody that has been part of my journey. x P.s The food is just amazing!
Paul
10 Jun 2021
Oasis Bradford Review
I have found d my treat,ent excellent, staff couldn't have done anything more. Chef does lovely food. Great all round thank you.
loadmore
5851 items
Our brand promise

If you successfully complete our 90-day inpatient treatment programme but experience a relapse within 30 days of leaving, we will welcome you back for complimentary 30 days of treatment.*

* Click here to learn more or contact UKAT directly for rehab availability.

Start The Admissions Process Now
  • Easy
  • Confidential
  • Lifetime Support

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now +44 2039 496 584

Call Now
+44 2039 496 584

Text “Help” to 66777

Our paitents' health & safety remains top priority during the COVID-19 pandemic. UKAT's strong safety measures have kept doors open throughout.
They will continue to do so despite a 2nd national lock-down (November). To learn more, click here!